DeFuniak Springs, FL (September 17, 2018) –   Walton County Tax Collector Rhonda Skipper was elected by her peers to serve on the governing board of the Florida Tax Collector’s Association (FTCA) Executive Board of Directors.  Mrs. Skipper will serve as District One Director which encompasses Escambia, Santa Rosa, Okaloosa, Walton, Holmes, and Washington Counties.

Mrs. Skipper became an active member in the Association after beginning her first term in 2005.  She previously served the organization as District One Director in 2007 and 2012, and as the Secretary and Education Chair for 2013/2014.


In her role as District One Director, Mrs. Skipper will represent the Northwest Florida Panhandle in statewide initiatives by working closely with state legislators, government agencies, and Florida citizens for improvement of processes and service offerings in the Tax Collector industry.


“I’m excited to have this opportunity to serve an organization that is so important to the development of the tax collector industry and the personal development of Florida Tax Collectors,” said Skipper.


The FTCA is a united team of tax collectors committed to meeting the needs of team members and customers by sharing their knowledge, experience, and best-practices and working collectively to solve industry challenges.